1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Game Restart

Discussion in 'Generation 6' started by dark ripper, May 4, 2016.

1. Offline

dark ripper Trainer Pokémon Trainer

Hello everyone, Im new to the community. This is a problem i encountered resently and i wanted your opinion on it. (Im not sure if this is the right place to post it)

So, ive been playing pokemon Y and alpha sapphire for about 6 months(bought them together) and i also have pokebank. Ive completed the pokedex on my sapphire and have 4 boxes of BR pokemon. I recently started wanting to hunt for competitive legendaries, but since i have all of my stuff in saphhire i dont know what to do. I can go hunt mewtwo and the legendary trio in my Y but for the others I need to restart my sapphire and finish it to do it.
    Now since i have pokebank, technically i could just move all of my pokemon there and restart the game. But what about all the progress and the items? Ive got 600 PP ups, 500 rare candies, all of the items that you can get with BP etc. Is it worth it to restrart now? what do you suggest?
  2. Offline

May Demon Buster Trainee Staff Member Admin Pokémon Trainer Wiki Contributor

Generation Started:
    1st Generation
    Favorite Pokémon:
    Pikachu and Rayquaza
    PkmnGO Team:
    Hi! Welcome to the community! :hi:
    I hope you will have a nice stay here!

You can transfer only Pokémon to the Bank and not items/progress (unless you have some external device that can do a backup of your save)
    So there's 2 options:
    Option 1: you transfer all the Pokémon with the items to Y (but you need another 3DS and this takes a lot of time)
    Option 2: transfer the 'mons to the Bank and give up to the items
    Option 3: don't restart the game and ask for the competitive legendaries that you need -> but this isn't a good option if you want to catch them on your own :yeahyeah: